How many books are in the wicked lovely series

8.46  ·  4,423 ratings  ·  446 reviews
Posted on by
how many books are in the wicked lovely series

Wicked Lovely Series in Order - Melissa Marr - FictionDB

Wicked Lovely Series. Book 1. Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr. Rule 3: Don't stare at invisible faeries. Aislinn… More.
File Name: how many books are in the wicked lovely
Size: 38256 Kb
Published 06.06.2019

Wicked Lovely Series - First Three Books Review

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

Wicked Lovely series

Aislinn is the central character of the teen fantasy novel Wicked Lovely, the first book of the series by same name. The Book is written by Melissa Marr and is suitable to read for 13 years old or up. She lives with her grandmother in town of Huntsdale, who has taught her to trick faeries into believing that she does not know about them. However, as faeries of Huntsdale are not innocent or harmless, the mischievous creatures always keep Aislinn on edge as she tries to hide her powers by avoiding their nuisance. For her whole life Aislinn has kept her head down and mouth shut as she was told by her grandmother.

With a vast number of books and series behind her, the legacy she has created has grown exponentially. Gaining both commercial and critical success, she shows no signs of stopping any time soon as well, as her stories grow from strength-to-strength. Growing up with an interest in the fantastical, author Melissa Marr had an American upbringing after being born on the 25th of July, Interested in fairys and ghosts from an early age, she was fascinated in the ethereal and the paranormal. This fascination is what led her to later become a writer within the young adult field focusing on such themes. She also happened to teach in high-school too, as she helped the children giving her a further insight into her own work and progress. Taking from the world around her, she worked to develop her skills as she honed her voice and her own unique approach to storytelling.

Publication Order of Wicked Lovely: Desert Tales Graphic Novels

Book Review! - Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr

All teenagers have problems, but few of them can match those of Aislinn, who has the power to see faeries. Quite understandably, she wishes that she could share her friends' obliviousness and tries hard to avoid these invisible intruders. But one faery in particular refuses to leave her alone. Keenan the Summer King is convinced beyond all reasoning that Aislinn is the queen he has been seeking for nine centuries. What's a 21st-century girl to do when she's stalked by a suitor nobody else can see?

The story follows protagonist Aislinn, who has the Sight the ability to see faeries , and whose life begins to unravel when it seems the fey-folk develop a sudden interest in her. The novel intertwines the old rules of fairytales and folklore with the modern expectations of adolescent 21st-century life. Wicked Lovely was originally written as a short story, 'The Sleeping Girl' , before the author decided to expand on her work in order to further develop the characters. By early March of that year, it had been accepted for publication. The story follows main protagonist, Aislinn, who is attempting to navigate through adolescent life alongside a constant struggle with her life-long ability to see faeries and fey-kind.


2 thoughts on “Wicked Lovely - Book Series In Order

Leave a Reply